Subi Walk

11Sep10

Subi is not only it’s a place for great coffees but also an ideal place for winding down toward the weekend.  This time my aim of going to Subi was to try out my new baby, the Canon EF 85mm f1.2L II USM and I must say, it’s money well spent…for me anyway 😛  If shooting portraits is your thingy and you love working with natural light, then the 85mm is definitely for you!  Some people may argue that the f1.2 version is not worth the insane price premium over the the cheaper cousin, the f1.8, but what do you, you only live your life once!

Subi Walk

Subi Walk

Subi Walk

Subi Walk

Subi Walk

Subi Walk

Subi Walk

Subi Walk

Subi Walk

Subi Walk

Subi Walk

Subi Walk

2 Responses to “Subi Walk”

  1. 1 CHAUSINHO

    So you have a new lens,… seems a very nice one, great bokeh. but with 1.2 and 85mm should be very low dof,.. hard to get focus as dof will be very shallow

    another question,… Did you win lotto ?? your lens and cameras are growing and growing,.. maybe you have forget my 1Ds ??? lol

    • Yea….at f1.2, dof is extremely shallow and focus is a little soft too. Focusing is my biggest problem at the moment and even if I get it right, I get quite a bit of purple fringing, luckily it’s not very noticeable in most cases. I love the bokeh and it has become my fav lens 🙂 Lotto…not yet, I will not forget your 1ds if I win hehe!


Leave a Reply

