Dearest Jenny & Mal

26Nov12

After nearly stuffing myself to death with food (great food) last night at Karen & Bill’s daughter full-month dinner, I just had to skipped my breakfast this morning to recover!  At lunchtime, I was starving again and was really looking forward to lunch with Jenny and Mal.  Afterward, we decided to head to Lake Monger for a relaxing chat and at the same time, giving me a great chance to test out my birthday present from Jin, a Fuji X100. I know it has been out for quite a while and since then Fuji has released 2 other more expensive X-Pro1 and X-e1 both with interchangeable lens capability, but the X100 is still undoubtedly the best looking camera out of the three.  In fact, X100 is possibly the most beautiful camera I have ever seen in my life.

Amazing macro with X100

Amazing macro with X100

X100 handles contrast and highlights pretty well

A beautiful afternoon by the lake

Beautiful day

Beautiful day

Sadly Mal and Jenny are migrating back to UK for good

Sadly Mal and Jenny are migrating back to UK for good

Good friends

Good friends

Aiden is fascinated by moving leaves and branches

Aiden is fascinated by moving leaves and branches

Aiden's lunch :)

Aiden’s late lunch 🙂

Lake Monger

Lake Monger

No Responses Yet to “Dearest Jenny & Mal”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

