A day in Northam

16May10

Northam is a little town situated about 90 minutes drive north east of Perth, right at the heart of Avon Valley.  To be honest, it’s just like any other country town; small, very quiet and a tad boring.  We went there on Saturday and most of the shops were shut, including most cafes and restaurants.  We decided to give the fish and chips from Red Rooster a try and my suspicion was confirmed!  I strongly recommend them to stick to chicken because my seafood basket was repugnant, at least from that store in Northam anyway.   However, we really enjoyed sitting by the riverside surrounded by tons of native birds, it was very relaxing indeed!

Following are a few shots I took in Northam, have a great week guys!

Northam

Northam

Northam

Northam

Size does matter or does it?

Size does matter or does it?

Northam

Northam

Pitbull with AIDS?

Pitbull with AIDS?

What I need to start the weeK

just what I need to start the weeK



One Response to “A day in Northam”

  1. Thanks, glad you like it 🙂


Leave a comment